Black isinwheel U8 Ultra step-thru fat-tire e-bike in studio with front suspension fork, rear rack, fenders, and LCD display.
Side profile of the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing the step-thru frame, removable down-tube battery, rear rack, and 26 by 4 inch fat tires.
isinwheel U8 Ultra battery close-up showing the 48V 18Ah removable pack, USB charging port, and key lock insert.
Front three-quarter view of the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing headlight, front suspension fork, brake rotor, and fat-tire tread.
isinwheel U8 Ultra spec graphic with 1500W peak motor, 105 mile range claim, 28 mph speed, 26x4 tires, 48V 18Ah battery, and 330 lb load.
White isinwheel U8 Ultra step-thru fat-tire e-bike side profile with rear rack, front suspension, fenders, and 26 by 4 inch tires.
isinwheel U8 Ultra rear motor graphic showing the 1500W peak brushless motor, 20 percent climb claim, and 28 mph speed claim.
Rider on the isinwheel U8 Ultra over uneven ground, showing the fat tires, step-thru frame, front suspension, and hill-ready stance.
isinwheel U8 Ultra handlebar and display with a phone plugged into the USB charging port beside ride mode controls.
isinwheel U8 Ultra terrain collage showing the step-thru fat-tire e-bike on dirt paths, commuting routes, open roads, and mountain tracks.
isinwheel U8 Ultra lighting graphic showing headlight, taillight, turn signal, fender, rear rack, and dual disc brake callouts.
White isinwheel U8 Ultra braking graphic showing hydraulic disc brakes and 26 by 4 inch fat tires on a packed dirt path.
Rider fit graphic for the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing frame dimensions, 35 inch minimum seat height, bike weight, and 330 lb max load.
Black isinwheel U8 Ultra front three-quarter studio view with headlight, rear rack, step-thru frame, and wide fat tires.
White isinwheel U8 Ultra front three-quarter studio view with front suspension fork, rear rack, step-thru frame, and black fat tires.
Black isinwheel U8 Ultra step-thru fat-tire e-bike in studio with front suspension fork, rear rack, fenders, and LCD display.
Side profile of the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing the step-thru frame, removable down-tube battery, rear rack, and 26 by 4 inch fat tires.
isinwheel U8 Ultra battery close-up showing the 48V 18Ah removable pack, USB charging port, and key lock insert.
Front three-quarter view of the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing headlight, front suspension fork, brake rotor, and fat-tire tread.
isinwheel U8 Ultra spec graphic with 1500W peak motor, 105 mile range claim, 28 mph speed, 26x4 tires, 48V 18Ah battery, and 330 lb load.
White isinwheel U8 Ultra step-thru fat-tire e-bike side profile with rear rack, front suspension, fenders, and 26 by 4 inch tires.
isinwheel U8 Ultra rear motor graphic showing the 1500W peak brushless motor, 20 percent climb claim, and 28 mph speed claim.
Rider on the isinwheel U8 Ultra over uneven ground, showing the fat tires, step-thru frame, front suspension, and hill-ready stance.
isinwheel U8 Ultra handlebar and display with a phone plugged into the USB charging port beside ride mode controls.
isinwheel U8 Ultra terrain collage showing the step-thru fat-tire e-bike on dirt paths, commuting routes, open roads, and mountain tracks.
isinwheel U8 Ultra lighting graphic showing headlight, taillight, turn signal, fender, rear rack, and dual disc brake callouts.
White isinwheel U8 Ultra braking graphic showing hydraulic disc brakes and 26 by 4 inch fat tires on a packed dirt path.
Rider fit graphic for the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing frame dimensions, 35 inch minimum seat height, bike weight, and 330 lb max load.
Black isinwheel U8 Ultra front three-quarter studio view with headlight, rear rack, step-thru frame, and wide fat tires.
White isinwheel U8 Ultra front three-quarter studio view with front suspension fork, rear rack, step-thru frame, and black fat tires.

isinwheel U8 Ultra Fat-Tire Step-Thru Electric Bike

Price
Regular price
$972.99
Sale price
$972.99
Regular price
$1,099.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Color Black
Available In Stock
Shipping shown at checkout
7-day return request window
StreetRides coordinates warranty support
Ships from a U.S. warehouse

The isinwheel U8 Ultra is a 1500W rated step-thru fat-tire electric bike built for all-surface, all-weather commuting. The 26 x 4-inch fat tires and front full suspension handle pavement gaps, gravel paths, and light trail riding. The IP65 water resistance means rain does not change your plans. The step-thru frame removes the leg-swing needed to mount, which matters on longer commutes in regular clothes.

The 864Wh battery is the largest in the U8 series and the main reason to choose the Ultra over the Plus. At 81.5 lb it is not a bike you carry up stairs, but if you have ground-floor or garage storage it is a capable and honest daily commuter.

The U8 Ultra is the right call for riders who commute regularly on mixed surfaces and want their daily range covered without planning a midday charge. The step-thru format suits riders who mount and dismount at stops, ride in office attire, or have limited hip mobility.

Taller riders in the 5 ft 9 in to 6 ft 6 in range fit the frame best. The 26 x 4-inch tires and front suspension are well-matched to city pavement with gaps, rail crossings, and dirt-road shortcuts.

Skip it if you live above the ground floor with no elevator (81.5 lb is a two-person carry), if you need confirmed UL certification documentation, if you want rear suspension, or if your commute is short enough that the M60 battery capacity covers your round trip.

The 1500W rated motor delivers Class 3 performance: up to 28 mph under pedal-assist and a usable twist throttle for stops, inclines, and fatigue recovery. Five pedal-assist levels let you dial the effort from light assistance to full-power cruise. The Shimano 7-speed gearing works with the motor for efficient pedaling at all assist levels.

Reviewers report smooth power delivery and honest climbing on moderate hills. The cadence sensor responds to a steady pedaling rhythm. One early owner reported a pedal-assist level bug where PAS 1 immediately went to full speed. isinwheel resolved this with a replacement controller under warranty.

At sustained 28 mph with throttle use on varied terrain, expect real-world range in the 40 to 60 mile band, not the 105-mile spec figure.

The removable 48V 18Ah (864Wh) pack sits inside the down tube and locks with a key for secure storage. Pull it out for indoor charging when a wall outlet is not near the bike. A built-in USB port on the battery lets you charge a phone or device without a separate power bank.

Full charge takes 7 to 8 hours from a 100 to 240V outlet with the supplied charger. Charge in a dry, ventilated room while present. The BMS 2.0 system manages cell balance, overcharge protection, and temperature cutoff. Do not charge a swollen, damaged, or wet battery pack.

The 864Wh capacity is the largest in the U8 series. It is 35 percent larger than the M60's 624Wh pack and the main reason the U8 Ultra costs more. Terrain sets your real range: flat commutes in Chicago, Dallas, and Minneapolis reach the top of the claim, while hill routes in Seattle, San Francisco, or Pittsburgh land near the bottom.

Class 3 certification (28 mph pedal-assist) is the relevant legal classification. Class 3 rules vary by state and city. Some trails and bike lanes prohibit Class 3 bikes. Verify your local rules before riding on shared paths.

IP65 water resistance protects against sustained jets from any direction. This is stronger than the IPX4 rating on the R6 Pro and the IPX5 on the M60. Avoid full submersion and pressure washing the electrical components.

No UL 2271 (battery system) or UL 2849 (full e-bike system) certificate number appears on the current listing. If your insurer, employer, building, or local rules require documented UL certification, contact isinwheel for the certificate before purchase. Wear a helmet appropriate to Class 3 speed.

The U8 Ultra ships partly assembled. The front wheel, handlebars, pedals, and seat-height adjustment require installation before the first ride. Follow the included tool kit and manual. Torque the front axle, check the brakes and gears, and confirm the battery is fully charged.

After the first 20 to 30 miles, recheck the wheel nuts, the stem, and the brake function. At 81.5 lb, tire maintenance and puncture repair are easier with the bike on a stand. Keep a spare tube and a hand pump for the 26-inch fat-tire diameter.

isinwheel provides US-based support and ships via FedEx or UPS. The 1-year warranty covers mechanical and electrical failures. Save the serial number, purchase receipt, and any support tickets for warranty claims.

Power. 1500W rated motor. 28 mph Class 3 pedal-assist. 5-level PAS plus twist throttle. Shimano 7-speed gearing.

Battery and range. 48V 18Ah removable pack, 864Wh. USB charging port on battery. 7 to 8 hour full charge. 105-mile best-case claim. Real-world 40 to 60 miles at mixed use.

Frame and ride. Step-thru aluminum frame. Front full suspension, no rear shock. 26 x 4-inch fat tires. Suggested rider height 5 ft 9 in to 6 ft 6 in.

Brakes and safety. Disc brakes front and rear. Actuation type not published. IP65 water resistance. BMS 2.0 battery management.

Size and load. Net weight 81.5 lb. Product dimensions 78 by 28.7 x 46.9-inch. Maximum load 330 lb. Operating temperature minus 4 to 140 degrees F. No UL 2849 certificate number published.

The U8 Ultra's argument is simple: the largest battery in the U8 series, the strongest water resistance at this price, and a step-thru frame that removes the mounting barrier. For a heavier all-conditions commuter, that combination is hard to match from the same brand at the same budget.

The honest friction points are weight and certification. At 81.5 lb, this bike lives in a garage. It is not a third-floor walk-up bike. No UL certificate number appears on the listing, which matters if your storage facility or employer has explicit certification requirements.

If the route is under 20 miles round-trip, the M60 at a lower price point covers the need with less weight. If you want the retro moped character and a cargo basket, the R6 Pro is a different product for a different kind of riding. The U8 Ultra is the commuter workhorse option.

isinwheel U8 Ultra Fat-Tire Step-Thru Electric Bike
STREETRIDES TAKE A heavy-duty all-weather step-thru commuter with the largest battery in the U8 line and IP65 weatherproofing. The right pick if ground-floor storage is available and the route demands consistent range in variable conditions.
StreetRides Research Team
Last Reviewed Date: July 1, 2026

Step-thru frame, fat tires, and 864Wh for all-day commuting in any weather

Black isinwheel U8 Ultra step-thru fat-tire e-bike in studio with front suspension fork, rear rack, fenders, and LCD display.
KEY ADVANTAGES

Why This Ride Stands Out

  • Side profile of the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing the step-thru frame, removable down-tube battery, rear rack, and 26 by 4 inch fat tires. IP65 waterproofing built for real-world commuting

    IP65 protection handles heavy rain, puddle spray, and damp commutes without special precautions. It is a stronger rating than the IPX4 and IPX5 found on comparable bikes in this price range.

  • isinwheel U8 Ultra battery close-up showing the 48V 18Ah removable pack, USB charging port, and key lock insert. 864Wh removable battery with USB charging port

    Pull the 48V 18Ah pack out for indoor charging and plug in your phone directly via the battery's USB port. The 864Wh capacity is the largest in the U8 series and supports real-world range of 40 to 60 miles at mixed pedal-assist levels.

  • Front three-quarter view of the isinwheel U8 Ultra showing headlight, front suspension fork, brake rotor, and fat-tire tread. Step-thru frame on a fat-tire platform

    The step-thru frame removes the high leg-swing of a traditional mountain bike top tube without changing the fat-tire stability. This makes the U8 Ultra more accessible for riders wearing commuter clothes, skirts, or jackets than a conventional frame at the same wheel size.

Compare your options

Three isinwheel e-bikes at different power levels and riding styles

The U8 Ultra is the full-range step-thru commuter. The R6 Pro is the moped-style outlier with a cargo basket and a speed claim that walks past Class 3. The M60 is the lighter and more affordable step-thru fat-tire that trades battery and motor for a lower price. All three are isinwheel models with removable batteries and fat tires.

Why these products
All three are isinwheel fat-tire e-bikes with removable batteries and Shimano-style gearing. Their differences in motor output, battery size, frame shape, water resistance, and speed classification let a buyer decide which combination matters most.
StreetRides takeaway

Choose the U8 Ultra for the strongest combination of battery capacity, IP65 weatherproofing, and step-thru convenience. Choose the R6 Pro when the moped look, the built-in cargo basket, or the 35 mph claim is the priority and off-road or private-property riding is the plan. Choose the M60 when the lighter weight or lower price matters more than 1500W power.

Swipe to compare every ride

Three isinwheel e-bikes at different power levels and riding styles
Comparison criterion
You're viewing

isinwheel U8 Ultra Fat-Tire Step-Thru Electric Bike

Regular price
$972.99
Sale price
$972.99
Regular price
$1,099.99
Available

Best for: Riders who want a step-thru fat-tire e-bike with above-average battery capacity, IP65 weatherproofing, and a 1500W rated motor for all-weather commuting and mixed-surface riding

Maximum battery and weather resistance in the step-thru fat-tire format. The strongest all-conditions argument in this comparison at the middle price point.

Think twice if: You need to carry the bike up stairs (81.5 lb), you require published UL certification, you want rear suspension, or your route is under 20 miles and the M60 price point is sufficient

View product details
isinwheel R6 Pro

isinwheel R6 Pro Moped-Style Electric Dirt Bike

Regular price
$899.99
Sale price
$899.99
Regular price
$1,099.99
Available

Best for: Riders who prefer a moped-style silhouette, want a built-in center cargo basket, and accept that the 35 mph claim places it outside standard Class 1, 2, or 3 rules

The retro moped outlier with a cargo basket and a 35 mph claim. More character than the other two, and a different legal situation.

Think twice if: You need a Class 1, 2, or 3 compliant bike for public bike paths, you require confirmed UL certification, or you need the step-thru convenience of the U8 Ultra

View product details
isinwheel M60

isinwheel M60 Step-Through Fat-Tire Electric Bike

Regular price
$769.95
Sale price
$769.95
Regular price
$1,099.99
Available

Best for: Riders who want a lighter step-thru fat-tire option at a lower price point and do not need 1500W power or the 864Wh battery of the U8 Ultra

The lighter and more affordable step-thru fat-tire option. Same riding format as the U8 Ultra, less power and range.

Think twice if: Your route demands 1500W climbing power, you ride regularly in heavy rain and want IP65 over IPX5, or you want the longer range reserve the U8 Ultra battery provides

View product details
Motor and road speed How much help will I get on ordinary streets and hills? 1500W rated, Class 3, 28 mph pedal-assist. 5-level PAS plus twist throttle
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 1500W rated power in the spec table. Class 3 allows up to 28 mph pedal-assist. The twist throttle lets you ride without pedaling. Check your local rules before riding on shared paths, as Class 3 bans apply on some trails and bike lanes.
1500W max power. 35 mph claim. 7-speed gear plus throttle and pedal-assist
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 1500W max and a 35 mph top speed. The 7-speed shifter combined with throttle and pedal-assist gives a wide ride range. The 35 mph figure exceeds the U.S. Class 3 ceiling of 28 mph and the R6 Pro does not fit standard Class 1, 2, or 3 e-bike rules in most states.
1500W rated motor. 28 mph pedal-assist top speed. About 20 mph throttle-only. 5 pedal-assist levels plus a 7-speed Shimano-style derailleur
Evidence
isinwheel markets the M60 as a Class 3 e-bike by speed (28 mph pedal assist). The 1500W rated motor exceeds the 750W federal e-bike definition that most state Class 1/2/3 frameworks inherit. Some states accept manufacturer labeling. Others apply different rules to motors above 750W. Verify state law before riding on shared paths.
Battery and claimed range What route can the battery realistically support? 48V 18Ah, 864Wh removable. 105-mile best-case claim. USB port on battery pack
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 48V 18Ah and a 7 to 8 hour charge time. The 105-mile figure assumes PAS 1, level ground, a light rider, no wind, and ideal temperature. Real-world range at mixed speeds and assist levels lands in the 40 to 60 mile range for most riders. The built-in USB port lets you charge a phone or device directly from the battery.
48V 20Ah, about 960Wh. 105-plus mile claim under ideal conditions
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 48V 20Ah, 5 to 6 hour charge time, and a 105-plus mile maximum range. Range falls sharply at the 35 mph top speed. The 105 mile figure assumes the lowest pedal-assist mode, level ground, light rider, and no wind. The page also notes that owner range varies.
48V 13Ah (about 624Wh) removable battery. isinwheel claim up to 105+ miles maximum range. 7 to 8 hour charge
Evidence
The current manufacturer listing lists a 105+ mile maximum, while earlier marketing referenced 45 to 65 miles for the same pack. We treat 105+ miles as the new ideal-condition claim and expect closer to 30 to 50 real-world miles at the 28 mph pedal-assist setting with hills and stops.
Weight and portability Can I store and move it? 81.5 lb net. Step-thru frame. 26 x 4-inch fat tires. 330 lb max load. Suggested rider 5 ft 9 in to 6 ft 6 in
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 81.5 lb net weight and a 330 lb maximum load. The step-thru frame lowers the mount/dismount effort but does not reduce the weight. Most adults cannot carry this bike up stairs without help. Ground-floor or garage storage is needed.
92.2 lb. 61.8 by 46.5 x 26.8-inch product dimensions. Not foldable. Garage or ground-floor storage
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 92.2 lb net weight. The bike does not fold and is too heavy for a typical adult to carry up stairs. Vehicle transport requires a hitch rack rated for the full weight and the fat-tire width.
75.9 lb net weight. 74.0 by 46.5 x 25.2-inch product dimensions. Not foldable. Bike-rack or garage storage
Evidence
isinwheel publishes 75.9 lb net weight in the spec table. A full-size 26-inch fat-tire e-bike is not a stair-carry bike. Use a hitch rack rated for at least 80 lb and a fat-tire wheel tray to move it between locations.
Ride comfort Will the fit and contact points suit my route? Front full suspension, no rear shock. Shimano 7-speed. 26 x 4-inch fat tires. Step-thru aluminum frame
Evidence
The front suspension fork and 26x4 fat tires absorb most surface variation on pavement and hard-packed gravel. There is no rear suspension. The Shimano 7-speed pairs well with pedal-assist for longer range rides. The step-thru shape reduces the swing needed to mount in commuter clothes.
Moped-style aluminum frame, dual-crown fork, rear shock, 20 by 4-inch fat tires, fixed bench saddle, center cargo basket
Evidence
The dual-crown fork and rear shock match the off-road styling. The wide bench saddle is fixed (not adjustable like a bicycle seat post) and may not fit tall or short riders precisely for pedaling. The integrated center cargo basket between the tank and the chainstay is unusual at this price.
Step-through aluminum frame, 26 x 4-inch fat tires, front suspension fork, padded saddle, dual-LED front lighting, rear rack and fenders included
Evidence
The step-through frame fits riders roughly 5 ft 4 in to 6 ft 5 in. The front suspension fork takes the worst of cracked pavement, and 26-inch fat tires add flotation on packed dirt and gravel. The rear rack ships installed, so panniers or a top bag work on day one.
Braking system What stopping hardware is listed? Disc brakes front and rear. Brake actuation type not published on current page
Evidence
The spec table shows disc brakes front and rear but does not state hydraulic or mechanical actuation. If specific brake hardware is required for your conditions, confirm with isinwheel in writing before purchase.
Front and rear disc brakes. Actuation (hydraulic or mechanical) is not published
Evidence
isinwheel shows large disc rotors front and rear, but the spec table does not state hydraulic or mechanical actuation. One independent video reviewer refers to hydraulic brakes. Treat that as a reviewer note until isinwheel confirms in writing. Loaded stopping distance is longer than unloaded.
Mechanical disc brakes front and rear. The page does not state hydraulic actuation. Loaded stopping distance is longer than unloaded
Evidence
The manufacturer lists disc brakes without naming hydraulic or mechanical actuation. The manual provides brake-cable adjustment instructions, which is consistent with mechanical disc brakes. Owner-comment text on the page references the brakes needing tuning at first.
Electrical safety claim What safety documentation is actually available? IP65 water resistance. BMS 2.0 battery management. No UL 2849 certificate number published
Evidence
IP65 means protected against sustained water jets from any direction. This is stronger than IPX4 on the R6 Pro and IPX5 on the M60. No UL 2271 (battery cell) or UL 2849 (full system) certificate number appears on the listing. If your insurer or building requires UL certification, confirm with isinwheel before purchase.
Removable 48V 20Ah battery with key. IPX4 rating. No UL 2271 or UL 2849 certificate number published
Evidence
IPX4 means limited splash resistance, not waterproof permission. The R6 Pro listing publishes neither a UL 2271 (battery cell) nor a UL 2849 (full e-bike system) certificate number. If your building, employer, or insurer requires UL certification, ask isinwheel for the exact certificate before buying.
IPX5 water resistance. -4°F to 140°F operating range. No UL 2271 or UL 2849 certificate number published
Evidence
IPX5 is better than IPX4 for water-jet resistance. The current U.S. listing does not publish a UL 2271 (battery cell) or UL 2849 (full e-bike system) certificate number. If your building, employer, or insurer requires UL certification, ask isinwheel for the exact certificate in writing before buying.
Warranty and parts path What happens after the sale? 1-year warranty. Free US shipping FedEx/UPS. 2 to 5 business day delivery
Evidence
isinwheel publishes a 1-year warranty and free continental US shipping. Extended warranty plans are offered at additional cost. Confirm exact freight and return terms in writing on your order.
365-day quality assurance language. Full coverage claim for mechanical and electrical failures. Freight terms not stated
Evidence
isinwheel promotes 365-day quality assurance and language about coverage for mechanical and electrical failures plus normal wear and tear. The page does not publish freight or return-shipping policy. Confirm the exact coverage and freight terms attached to your order in writing.
365-day quality assurance language. isinwheel offers an optional one-year extended warranty as part of a bundled gear promotion
Evidence
isinwheel promotes 365-day quality assurance and lists a one-year extended warranty among the bundled free-gear items on the listing. General support pages describe component-specific periods. Confirm what is actually attached to your order in writing before buying.
Methodology and sources
We compared the current isinwheel U8 Ultra product page against the isinwheel R6 Pro and M60 product pages, our prior research records for both models, the isinwheel warranty pages, and the U.S. CPSC Micromobility Information Center on 2026-07-01. We did not test speed, range, braking distance, climbing, water resistance, durability, or certification. Live price and availability come from this store.

isinwheel U8 Ultra, R6 Pro, and M60 product pages. isinwheel warranty pages. U.S. CPSC Micromobility Information Center.

Information checked Jul 1, 2026

Straight answers based on current specifications, independent testing, and US ownership needs.

Frequently Asked Questions

The isinwheel U8 line has four models. The U8 and U8 Pro use 20 x 3-inch tires and a 1000W motor. The U8 Plus adds 26 x 4-inch fat tires and a 1500W motor but keeps the smaller 75-mile battery. The U8 Ultra is the top model with both the 864Wh battery and the 1500W motor on 26 x 4-inch fat tires.

If you want fat-tire stability for longer rides and heavier conditions, the U8 Ultra is the only model in the series that has both at once. The trade-off is weight: 81.5 lb versus about 67 lb for the 20-inch models.

105 miles is isinwheel's best-case claim using PAS 1, flat ground, a light rider, no wind, and ideal temperature. Most riders at mixed pedal-assist levels and commute speeds see 40 to 60 miles per charge.

For a 15-mile round-trip commute, one charge covers three to four days. For a 30-mile round trip, a single charge covers the day comfortably at moderate assist. Charge overnight and track battery percentage on the first few rides to calibrate the real number for your route.

isinwheel suggests 5 ft 9 in to 6 ft 6 in for the U8 Ultra. The 26 x 4-inch wheels create a higher standover height than a 20-inch model. The step-thru frame helps, but shorter riders may find the seat height or the reach to the handlebars uncomfortable.

If you are under 5 ft 9 in, the isinwheel M60 or the smaller U8/U8 Pro with 20 x 3-inch tires fit a wider height range. Try sitting on the bike before committing to a purchase if standover height is a concern.

IP65 means protection against sustained water jets from any direction. Heavy rain falls well within that rating. You can commute in wet weather without special precautions.

Avoid submerging the bike in standing water deeper than ankle level, and do not pressure-wash the battery housing, connectors, or motor. After riding in rain, wipe down the connectors and let the bike dry before plugging in the charger.

isinwheel classifies the U8 Ultra as Class 3, which allows up to 28 mph with pedal-assist. Class 3 rules vary by state and city. Some bike paths and multi-use trails prohibit Class 3 bikes, and some states require a helmet for Class 3 riders regardless of age.

Check your local rules before riding on shared paths or trails. In most states, Class 3 is permitted on public roads and in bike lanes. The built-in throttle may also be restricted in some Class 3 jurisdictions, so verify whether throttle-only riding is allowed on your route.

You may be interested